George Mason University

Research & Economic DevelopmentOffice of Research & Economic Development

Skip navigation

About the Office of Research & Economic Development

Office of Research & Economic Development

The Office of Research & Economic Development has overall responsibility for the university's research enterprise. Working in an atmosphere characterized by its commitment to cultivating innovation and generation of new knowledge for the benefit of our global society, Mason's scholars conduct research in an array of disciplines and subjects. The office works to foster the continuation of these endeavors and to promote an environment that sustains the highest standards of scholarship, health, and safety.

  • Office of Research Development
  • Mason Enterprise Center
  • Office of Sponsored Programs
  • Environmental Health & Safety Office
  • Office of Research Integrity & Assurance
  • Office of Technology Transfer
  • Staff Chart

    Staff Member Position Phone Email
    Vikas Chandhoke Vice President for Research & Economic Development 703-993-2268 vchandho@gmu.edu
    Keith Bushey Chief of Staff 703-993-3088 kbushey@gmu.edu
    Aurali Dade Assistant VP for Office of Research Integrity and Assurance 703-993-5381 adade3@gmu.edu
    Kenneth Gabriel Assistant VP for Translational Research 703-993-5474 kgabrie2@gmu.edu
    Veronica Kayne Director of Technology Transfer 703-993-8933 vkayne@gmu.edu
    Jody Keenan Managing Director of Mason Enterprise Center 703-277-7727 jkeenan@gmu.edu
    Raj Kulkarni Special Projects Support Coordinator 703-993-8620 rkulkarn@gmu.edu
    Michael Laskofski Associate VP for Research Operations 703-993-4573 mlaskofs@gmu.edu
    Dennis McBride Associate VP for Research & Economic Development 703-993-2683 dmcbride@gmu.edu
    Keith Segerson Assistant VP for Economic Development & Executive Director, Mason Enterprise Center 703-277-7700 segerson@gmu.edu
    Donna Sherrard Executive Assistant to the VP for Research & Economic Development 703-993-2268 dsherrar@gmu.edu
    Julie Zobel Assistant VP for Environmental Health and Safety Office 703-993-8630 jzobel@gmu.edu